3 Weeks


It’s hard to believe, but I only have three weeks (plus a few days) left in Romania. Earlier in the week I was running some errands, and “Time to say Goodbye” came on the radio in the cab. I felt very bittersweet about leaving in that moment. There are so many more things I want to do and see, foods to taste, smells to smell. On the other hand, I’m so ready to be home. So, it will be a good last few weeks. Busy, but good.

This past week, I turned in my first draft of my thesis. I still have so much work to do on it, but it felt good meeting this milestone. I really hope my advisor likes what I have so far and has some good comments. I still have a considerable amount of work to do–ten to fifteen more pages to write and lots of editing. So, hopefully, he won’t tell me to scrap it and start over. I mean, the literature says what it says, and you can’t argue against it…fingers crossed

I will be so glad to be finished with this thing, that is for sure! The research I am doing is interesting, it’s an important topic, and I think what I have to say on it is important for the field, but I am ready to be finished.

Leave a Reply

Summer Teach

Summer has never been the same

Nzima

Finding Wholeness

Accidental Racist

It happens to the best of us

Black Bean Queen

Running, healthy living, & (mostly) healthy vegetarian food

Alysha Kaye

A writer trying to teach becomes a teacher trying to write

The Science Geek

Astronomy, space and space travel for the non scientist

BY Movement

Beautiful You

Ice Ice Andrew

Life can be boring and overwhelming. Hopefully, I'm not.

Dear Men

Letters from a Lady

Ann K. Emery

I design information and share my strategies through keynotes and custom workshops.

Heart of a Warrior

Constantly looking to be challenged and a place to move forward. A writer, a seeker at heart and always on the move for God.

The Personal Blog of Zack Kanter

My thoughts on personal development, relationships, and business

Ask the Deaf Writer

Ask me what you want to know, if I don't know, I'll be sure to find the answer one way or another.

Body Language

body . soul . spirit .... and other stuff

God in Voiceless World

A Deaf girl in the making in the heart of our nation's Capitol.

.... rawbananie ....

Rob and Annie's Awesome Adventure Blog

100 Ways

to lose, to live, to love

