Yes, I am crazy


I thought about doing a “Call me maybe” meme for this post, but I just couldn’t work it out .  Some of you are happy about this, I’m sure.

Well, this week is going to be…crazy.  I am actually traveling back to the States for a few days (yes, I said days) for my best friend’s wedding.  Basically, I’m going to be jet lagged for two weeks straight–just about the time I will start to feel like I’m in the EST, it’ll be time to come back to Romania.  For all of you who don’t know me and are wondering why I would do this to myself, let me just say this is a journey of love.  The list of people I would do this for is very, very short.  Luckily, she is quite amazing and realizes this.  Judge all you want, but I couldn’t imagine missing this wedding.

So, my schedule is thus.  Wednesday, I fly from Cluj to Munich, Munich to Charlotte.  I will get picked up from the airport, and we’ll drive the rest of the way to Columbia.  Thursday morning, I’ll get a massage and a manicure (be jealous).  Then, Thursday night is the rehearsal, dinner, a gathering of some beautiful ladies, and then who knows what.  We might go out, or we might stay in and all giggle the night away.  Friday evening is the wedding.  Saturday, I’m hitching a ride to Atlanta.  I will get to see a few of my amazing friends there.  Sunday, I’ll hop on a plane to Charlotte, then Charlotte to Munich, and Munich to Cluj.  At this point, you may be wondering why I’m leaving from Atlanta, especially if I’m going to have to fly back through Charlotte.  Well, it comes down to transportation.  It was considerably cheaper to leave on Sunday versus Saturday.  However, most people are leaving Columbia on Saturday.  If I were to fly out of Charlotte on Sunday, I would have to get to the airport at about 6 am for a flight that didn’t leave until 5pm.  If I left out of Atlanta, I would get to see some friends who aren’t going to make it to the wedding and I could get a ride to the airport at a more reasonable time.  AND I’ll get to eat at one of my favorite restaurants of all time: Planet Bombay.  The question is will I order the chicken korma or the veggie combo…and how much naan can I reasonably eat? So there.  It sounds much more reasonable.

I will admit, I did consider trying to figure out how to make it to DC for a day.  However, it was going to be too stressful, and, to be perfectly honest, however much time I spent wouldn’t feel like enough.  So, I’m saving up all my hugs, couch cuddles, and the likes for December.  And, for you DCer’s who are feeling a little jealous that I’m going to Atlanta instead, just remember that I haven’t been down there since January, and I have no idea when I will be back down there.  I at least have long term plans with DC.

3 comments

  1. project30in2012 · · Reply

    Praying for you and for no jet lag and an amazing time at the wedding and in Atlanta. Obviously, we miss you but want you to have the most amazing time in Romania. On another note — I think I started a wwf game with you… 🙂

    1. The game doesn’t show up on my list 😦 Were you trying to start the game using a username or Facebook?

  2. […] you are a regular reader, then you know I was recently in the States for a wedding.  The wedding was beautiful and it was great to see some wonderful friends I […]

Leave a Reply

Summer Teach

Summer has never been the same

Nzima

Finding Wholeness

Accidental Racist

It happens to the best of us

Black Bean Queen

Running, vegetarian food, & navigating life as a newlywed

Alysha Kaye

A writer trying to teach becomes a teacher trying to write

The Science Geek

Astronomy, space and space travel for the non scientist

BY Movement

Beautiful You

Ice Ice Andrew

Life can be boring and overwhelming. Hopefully, I'm not.

Dear Men

Letters from a Lady

Ann K. Emery

I design information and share my strategies through keynotes and custom workshops.

Heart of a Warrior

Constantly looking to be challenged and a place to move forward. A writer, a seeker at heart and always on the move for God.

The Personal Blog of Zack Kanter

My thoughts on personal development, relationships, and business

Ask the Deaf Writer

Ask me what you want to know, if I don't know, I'll be sure to find the answer one way or another.

Body Language

body . soul . spirit .... and other stuff

God in Voiceless World

A Deaf girl in the making in the heart of our nation's Capitol.

.... rawbananie ....

Rob and Annie's Awesome Adventure Blog

100 Ways

to lose, to live, to love

