The Team


Last night was the first official team meeting.  We were missing two people, but it was the first time (almost) all of us were in one place, together as a team.  It was good to all be together, and I was glad I was able to be with the team before I left town today.  We gave nine members all together: Ashley and Caleb, who are the leads, Kyle and Katrina, Aaron, Phil, Mike, JJ, and me.  So, if you all could start praying for the team, that would be great!  We have a great group of people, and we should mesh well.

One of the things we learned last night that I hadn’t heard before is we will be doing VBS for the orphanage we’re visiting, which should be a lot of fun.  We’ll be loving on the kids, playing games, singing Russian songs, etc.

Also, this will be my last States-side post for a while.  Next time I write, I’ll be across the Atlantic 😀

2 comments

  1. project30in2012 · · Reply

    Have a safe and relaxing trip, Quinn! Will be praying for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Summer Teach

Summer has never been the same

Nzima

Finding Wholeness

Accidental Racist

It happens to the best of us

Black Bean Queen

Running, healthy living, & (mostly) healthy vegetarian food

Alysha Kaye

A writer trying to teach becomes a teacher trying to write

The Science Geek

Astronomy, space and space travel for the non scientist

BY Movement

Beautiful You

Ice Ice Andrew

Life can be boring and overwhelming. Hopefully, I'm not.

Dear Men

Letters from a Lady

Ann K. Emery

I design information and share my strategies through keynotes and custom workshops.

Heart of a Warrior

Constantly looking to be challenged and a place to move forward. A writer, a seeker at heart and always on the move for God.

The Personal Blog of Zack Kanter

My thoughts on personal development, relationships, and business

Ask the Deaf Writer

Ask me what you want to know, if I don't know, I'll be sure to find the answer one way or another.

Body Language

body . soul . spirit .... and other stuff

God in Voiceless World

A Deaf girl in the making in the heart of our nation's Capitol.

.... rawbananie ....

Rob and Annie's Awesome Adventure Blog

100 Ways

to lose, to live, to love

